The Mrs Hudson Collection

Posted by Steve Emecz on

Amazon UK exclusive bundle - The Mrs Hudson Collection:

An exclusive collection (RRP over £30) of books focusing on the most famous landlady in literary history, Mrs Hudson of Baker Street; 

- Pre-publication copy of ‘Mrs Hudson Investigates’ a series of mysteries from Susan Knight with Mrs Hudson as the lead character 

- Book 1 (of so far 5 novels) in the Mrs Hudson series from Barry Brown 'The Unpleasantness at Parkerton Manor' 

- Memoirs from Mrs Hudson’s Kitchen - This series of columns, thoughts, recipes and memoirs are from a long-running column in the Sherlockian journal Canadian Holmes. In it the author, Wendy Heyman-Marsaw, puts herself in Mrs. Hudson’s shoes, up and down the 17 steps, and recounts not only the time and era but the food, dining and eating habits of Victorian England. With many illustrations from the Strand Magazine, readers will get a rare peek inside Victorian life.

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →