MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories Volumes XIX to XXI

Posted by Steve Emecz on

The latest versions of the MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories are now available to order form our website here (and we'll plant a tree for you as part of our #bookstotrees project) and copies will be dispatched early April.

You can also pre-order from Amazon USA (22nd May relelase).

The collection continues to break records - Volumes XIX, XX and XXI 

- The largest group of Sherlock Holmes authors in a Holmes collection with over 200

- The most pages with over 10,000

- The most words with over 1 million

- The most stories with over 400

and many more. The collection also has the most starred reviews from Publishers Weekly ever received - now into double figures with ten.

Originally envisaged as a single volume of thirty stories, the first three volumes launched back in 2015 with sixty stories and nearly five years later the collection has raised over $60,000 for Stepping Stones School for children with severe learning disabilities. The school is based in the former home of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and he wrote The Hound and many other stories in the study there which is now the headmaster's office.

The Editor of the series David Marcum also holds several records including editing more published Sherlock Holmes pastiches than any other editor in history. He's even written nearly sixty of his own.

We've created a few versions of this new infographic to make it easier for fans to share the key stats about the project - we'll update it again in the autumn when the next volumes are already planned.


The full list of contributors to XIX, XX and XXI:

Part XIX: 2020 Annual (1882-1890)

Roger Riccard, Matthew White, Kevin P. Thornton, Chris Chan, Nick Cardillo, MJH Simmonds, Craig Stephen Copland, Will Murray, Ian Ableson, Thomas A. Turley, David Marcum, Dick Gillman, David Friend, Arthur Hall, Brenda Seabrooke, James Moffett, Robert Stapleton, Andrew Bryant, Will Murray, Andrew Bryant, Peter Coe Verbica, Sean M. Wright, and Tim Gambrell, with a poem by Christopher James, and forewords by John Lescroart, Roger Johnson, Lizzy Butler, Steve Emecz, and David Marcum

Part XX: 2020 Annual (1891-1897)

Thomas Burns, Harry DeMaio, Tracy Revels, Steven Philip Jones, Mark Mower, Deanna Baran, Steve Herczeg, David Marcum, Arthur Hall, Will Murray, Gayle Lange Puhl, S.F.Bennett, Kevin Thornton, Christopher Todd, Matthew J. Elliott, Charles Veley and Anna Elliott, I.A. Watson, Robert Perret, Sonia Fetherston, and Susan Knight, with a poem by Jacquelynn Morris, and forewords by John Lescroart, Roger Johnson, Lizzy Butler, Steve Emecz, and David Marcum

Part XXI: 2020 Annual (1898-1923)

R.K. Radek, Arthur Hall, DJ Tyrer, David L. Leal, Paula Hammond, Jayantika Ganguly, Bob Byrne, Geri Schear, Stephen Mason, David Marcum, Mark Mower, Peter Coe Verbica, Hugh Ashton, Leslie Charteris and Denis Green, Jane Rubino, Dick Gillman, Derrick Belanger, Michael Mallory, and John Lawrence, with a poem by Joseph W. Svec III, and forewords by John Lescroart, Roger Johnson, Lizzy Butler, Steve Emecz, and David Marcum

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →