The Collected Papers of Sherlock Holmes - Volume 3 - Paperback

The Collected Papers of Sherlock Holmes - Volume 3 - Paperback

  • $24.95
    Unit price per 


Also available from:

Amazon USA 

At the age of ten in the mid-1970's, David Marcum discovered Mr. Sherlock Holmes, and from that point, he knew that the original 60 Canonical adventures would never be enough. This, coupled with his life-long desire to write, meant that eventually he would find a way to add new stories to The Great Holmes Tapestry.

The years passed, and David collected, read, and chronologicized literally thousands of traditional Canonical Sherlockian pastiches. Then, in 2008, with time on his hands while laid off from his civil engineering job during the Great Recession, David finally found his way to Watson's Tin Dispatch Box, producing The Papers of Sherlock Holmes. These first nine short stories originally sat on a shelf in his Holmes book collection before he eventually decided to share them with others. That first collection was initially published by a small press in 2011, and then in 2013 by the premiere Sherlockian publisher, MX Publishing - and after that, there was no turning back.

Since then, in addition to editing over 60 volumes (most of which are Sherlockian anthologies), David has written and published over 80 Sherlockian adventures in a variety of anthologies and magazines. Now these are being collected - along with a few others that haven't been seen before. These first five volumes contain the majority of David's Holmesian stories - so far, with additional adventures to be collected and published as part of this ongoing series in 2022.

Join us as we return to Baker Street and discover more authentic adventures of Sherlock Holmes, the man described by the estimable Dr. Watson as "the best and wisest . . . whom I have ever known."

The game is afoot!

Volume III - Accounts

(22 Holmes Adventures)

The Adventure of the Pawnbroker's Daughter

The Problem of the Holy Oil

The Trusted Advisor

An Actor and a Rare One

The Unnerved Estate Agent

The Cat's Meat Lady of Cavendish Square

The Hammerford Will

The Farraway Street Lodger

November, 1888

Some Notes Upon the Matter of John Douglas

The Adventure of the Old Brownstone

The Doctor's Tale

The Treasures of the Gog Magog Hills

The Inner Temple Intruder

The Cambridge Codes

The Adventure of the Retired Beekeeper

An Actual Treasure

The Manipulative Messages

The Civil Engineer's Discovery

The Girl at the Northumberland Hotel (A Simple Solution)

The Austrian Certificates

The Adventure of the Home Office Baby


ISBN    9781787059085

Pages   508

Also available in Hardcover

We Also Recommend