The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Re-Imagined — The Complete Collection Paperback

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Re-Imagined — The Complete Collection Paperback

  • $39.95
    Unit price per 


 Also available from:

Amazon USA    Barnes and Noble  

Amazon UK    Book Depository (free worldwide delivery)

Sherlock Holmes, the world’s “only unofficial consulting detective”, was first introduced to readers in A Study in Scarlet published by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle in 1887. It was with the publication of The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, however, that the master sleuth grew tremendously in popularity, later to become one of the most beloved literary characters of all time. This collected volume reprints all twelve short stories comprising The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Re-Imagined book series in one paperback edition.

Between its covers, the original tales by Conan Doyle have been amusingly illustrated using only LEGO® brand mini figures and bricks. The illustrations recreate, through custom designed Lego models, the composition of the black and white drawings by Sidney Paget that accompanied the original publication of these adventures appearing in The Strand Magazine from July 1891 to June 1892. Paget’s iconic illustrations are largely responsible for the popular image of Sherlock Holmes, including his deerstalker cap and Inverness cape, details never mentioned in the writings of Conan Doyle. This uniquely illustrated edition, which features some of the most famous and enjoyable cases investigated by Sherlock Holmes and his devoted friend and biographer Dr. John H. Watson, including A Scandal in Bohemia, The Red-Headed League and The Adventure of the Speckled Band, is sure to delight LEGO enthusiasts, as well as fans of the Great Detective, both old and new. 

LEGO® is a trademark of the LEGO Group of Companies. The LEGO Group has not been involved in nor has it in any other way licensed or authorized the publication of this book.

ISBN: 9781787050099 Page count: 336 Publication-date: 31st October 2016
Author Name: P. James Macaluso Jr. 

We Also Recommend