The Further Chronicles of Sherlock Holmes – Volume 1

The Further Chronicles of Sherlock Holmes – Volume 1

  • $14.95
    Unit price per 


Also available from:

Amazon USA

Audio     Kindle

The Strand Magazine  (special offer)

From the curious clauses in a miser’s will, to a plea for help on a tiny scrap of paper, these six cases, from the early years of Holmes’s career in the 1880s, present a singular collection of mysteries for the world’s first consulting detective to resolve.
What is the significance of the arrival in the post one morning of a cardboard packet of children’s bricks? Who is the man found dying in a deserted warehouse in London’s East End, and what is he doing there? Why have the names of a couple of young honeymooners been removed from a hotel register? Sherlock Holmes must find the answers to these and many other puzzling questions if he is to bring these cases to a successful conclusion.
In this new collection of Sherlock Holmes short stories, well-known author, Denis O. Smith, accurately recreates once more both the atmosphere and the excitement of Conan Doyle’s well-loved original Holmes tales.

Author Name: Denis O. Smith

ISBN: 9781787053205 

Page count: 224 

We Also Recommend