First Eight Audience Members Announced for The Great Sherlock Holmes Debate 2

Posted by Steve Emecz on

Hundreds of Sherlock Holmes from around the world have entered the competition for one of the ten precious places at this weekend's live Great Sherlock Holmes Debate 2. The debate is several times bigger than the record breaking first debate in November last year. The first eight audience members have been chosen (listed below) and two more will be chosen, one tomorrow and one on Friday. Fan participation has been huge this time around. As of this morning: - 1,565 fans on The Great Debate Facebook Page - with 745 votes in the BBC Sherlock vs Warner Brothers Sherlock pre-event vote - 6,674 fans on the Save Undershaw Facebook Page Audience members so far: Morgan Britt       Richmond, USA. Yui Manabe       Kobe City, Japan. Helene Colin      Nantes, France. Wie Ping Young     Singapore Mike Hogan        Bangkok, Thailand Claire Ellull         Valetta, Malta Chloe Smith        UK Courtney Brown     Columbus, Ohio You can still enter for one of the last two place - GSHD2 Entry Form Don’t forget to click ‘like’ on the  Save Undershaw  page - and help save Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s house from destruction. The Great Sherlock Holmes Debate 2 is made possible by the following: MX Publishing in support of Save Undershaw Team 1 - BBC Sherlock - Captain - Curly & the Baker Street Babes + Sherlock Holmes Society of LondonSherlockologyKate WorkmanCharlotte WaltersDan AndriaccoTracy Revels. Team 2 - Warner Bros Sherlock - Captain - Burt Wolder + No Place Like HolmesGerry O’HaraDavid RuffleTim SymondsMatthew Elliott. Team 3 - The Traditionalists - Captain Nick Briggs (Voice of The Daleks) + Big FinishPaul R SpiringPhil GrowickAlistair Duncan, Marino Alvarez. Press - Always 1895 and @always1895 Venue Sponsors - mPowa (Process credit cards with your smartphone)

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →