Quick Search


A Chronology of the Life of Arthur Conan Doyle

A Chronology of the Life of Arthur Conan Doyle

In Stock

Brian W Pugh

Also available from:

Barnes and Noble

A fully revised, expanded and comprehensive chronology of the life of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. The first section contains a detailed chronology of the major and minor events in the life of Sir Arthur and his family from 1794 to 1930. This is followed by a section on events from 1930 to 1993, the residences of Conan Doyle and his family, where are they buried, locations of plaques and statues, a list of biographies and semi-biographical works, a bibliography, a selective list of miscellaneous writings, works consulted and about the chronologist. Finally, there are a number of well-reproduced photographs of ACD his family at various times of his life; some have not appeared in print before. This publication proves that there is more to Arthur Conan Doyle than just Sherlock Holmes.

$22.95 Quantity: 





Copyright © MX Publishing 2006-2017

Text Menu